That Little Voice In My Head

Sometimes I don’t know how much longer I can hold this sanity,

Sometimes I don’t know how much longer I can fill this deep hollow cry-of-help void in me,

Sometimes I don’t know if I’m walking too fast ahead or everyone around me is just too slow behind,

Sometimes I don’t know if it’s me who’s inviting the emotional breakdown that creeps all over me from time to time,

Sometimes I don’t know if what I’m doing is right,

Or what I feel like doing in my head could be wrong,

Sometimes I don’t know if I know myself enough,

When everything around me turns dark, and I can’t even torch myself to light anymore.

Author: Petals of Moments

A daytime pharmacist who is always looking forward to new adventures and to eventually transform them into beautiful words. May we inspire each other just about anything under the sky in this walk of life ;) Reachable at natashathaker1392@gmail.com

Leave a comment